Skip to content

Rashemi Berserker (Ranger, Minsc only)

RASHEMI BERSERKER: The distant land of Rashemen has a strong tradition of berserker warriors. The berserkers of Rashemen are organized into lodges named after local creatures, such as the Ice Dragon Berserker Lodge. True to their names, Rashemi berserkers are famed for their mighty rage, but also for their prowess in battle, sense of honor, and fierce loyalty to their land and rulers, the wychlaran. Newly inducted berserkers undertake a coming-of-age tradition known as ‘dajemma’, a journey far from their homeland to see and understand the world. Often, they travel alongside a wychlaran to whom they are sworn to defend with their lives. The berserkers of Rashemen are the mortal enemies of the Red Wizards of Thay, who they have been at war with for centuries.

– Hit Die: d12
– May achieve mastery in any melee weapon.
– May use the Berserker Rage ability once per day. Gains one additional use every 5 levels.

BERSERKER RAGE: The Rashemi berserker becomes enraged for 2 turns. While enraged, he gains a +2 bonus to his Strength, one bonus attack per round, and becomes immune to charm, confusion, fear, feeblemind, hold, level drain, maze, stun, and sleep. The Rashemi berserker also gains 15 temporary Hit Points, which are taken away at the end of the berserk spree, possibly knocking him unconscious. However, his armor class is penalized by 4 points while enraged. Additionally, the berserker is unable to perform any action aside from movement and attacking, such as spellcasting, using items, stealth or talking until the rage has ended. Bonuses to Strength increase to +4 at 12th level and +6 at 20th level.

Once the duration has ended, the Rashemi berserker becomes winded, reducing his THAC0, armor class and damage by four points, and he is unable to go berserk again for one turn.

– 5th level: May use Mighty Blow.

MIGHTY BLOW: The Rashemi berserker may choose to forsake accuracy for more power, reducing his THAC0 by 4 but dealing 4 extra points of damage per hit (melee only). THAC0 and damage modifiers increase to 8 from level 20 onwards. This ability may be toggled at will.

– 8th level: Gains Unbreakable Will.

UNBREAKABLE WILL: Rashemi berserkers have tremendous willpower. The berserker permanently gains +3 to saves vs. spell, which is doubled while berserk. The Rashemi berserker also gains immunity to psionics while berserk.

– 12th level: Gains Unstoppable Rage.

UNSTOPPABLE RAGE: The Rashemi berserker has become a juggernaut while enraged, truly a being to be feared. The berserker is immune to all movement-hindering effects and Imprisonment while berserk.

– 16th level: Gains Tireless Rage.

TIRELESS RAGE: The Rashemi berserker is no longer winded and will not suffer damage after his rage has ended.

– 18th level: Gains Deathless Frenzy.

DEATHLESS FRENZY: The Rashemi berserker’s rage is so great that it allows him to temporarily stave off death. From 18th level onwards, the Rashemi berserker is unable to die by any means within the first five rounds of entering rage.

– Alignment restricted to any non-lawful.
– May not wear heavier armor than splint mail.
– May cast one less priest spell per level.
– May not Specialize in ranged weapons.

Skip to toolbar